Costa Rica

Anytime! You can visit Costa Rica year-round as it is a tropical destination.

Best Travel Time

The mountain ranges spanning the country from the northwest to the southeast form a barrier that divides the country into two larger climatic zones, the Pacific and the Caribbean. That’s why weather conditions on the Pacific side are usually the opposite of the Caribbean and vice versa. Independent of the climatic zones, several days of consecutive rainfall are rare. You will usually experience sunny mornings and a refreshing tropical thunderstorm in the afternoon. There is a period of less rain from December to April on the Pacific side and August to October on the Caribbean side.

July to November is the perfect time if you want to experience the great nature wonders you can see in Costa Rica: The observation of humpback whales on the Pacific coast, the sea turtle nesting season and the bird migration from North America on the Caribbean side. Costa Rica’s flora literally explodes and shows its most diverse side from May to November. In our opinion it is a pity to only lay around on the beach in Costa Rica, but if you are looking for a pure beach holiday, December to April is perfect for the Pacific side and August to October on the Caribbean side.

Safety

Costa Rica is a comparatively safe holiday destination. Costa Ricans are very open-minded, helpful and friendly people, making their guests feel at home right away. Nonetheless, it is important to be aware of possible safety risks. Considering some general precautionary measures, you can travel Costa Rica without problems:

Expensive jewelry should be left at home, and – just like anywhere in the world – openly displayed valuables can be a target of theft. Please use the hotel safe in your room or at the reception. Do not leave any valuables on display in your rented car and only park the car in guarded, official parking areas rather than leaving it next to the road. Avoid walking at night in the cities.

Armed robberies have sporadically occurred. Even though it is very rare, this risk cannot be completely excluded. Should you become the victim of such an assault, make no resistance and keep calm. Documents and material loss can be replaced.

Costa Rica is located on the so-called Pacific Ring of Fire and is thus exposed to natural risks like earthquakes and volcano eruptions. The country itself and the touristic infrastructure are well-prepared for such events. Due to the climate change there is also an increasing number of floods. Should any of this occur, please pay attention to the information provided by ARA Tours or the local population. Do not hesitate if evacuation is requested. This also applies in case of a tsunami alert.

Direct Flights to Costa Rica


to

Airport in San José:
Juan Santamaría International Airlport

 

Country

City

Airline

Frequencies

1

Spain

Madrid

Iberia

1 daily flight

2

UK

London- Gatwick

British Airways

1 flight Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday

3

 France

Paris (CDG)

Air France

From Octuber 2017 until March 30th, available 3 flights Monday, Wednesday and Saturdays (high season). From 1 April 2018 flights will be permanet Wednesday and Sundays.

4

Germany

Frankfrurt

Condor

1 flight Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Fridays.

Frankfurt

Lufthansa

From March 2018, 2 flights Thursday and Saturday

Munich

Condor

1 flight Tuesday

5

Switzerland

Zurich

Edelweiss

2 flights Tuesday and Fridays.

6

Holland

Amsterdam

KLM

From October 2017 until March 2018, 2 flights Tuesday and Friday

South America Flights:
Juan Santamaría International Airlport

 

Country

City

Airline

Frequencies

1

Colombia

San Andrés

Bogotá

Avianca

Avianca

1 daily flight (T,W,S)

3 daily flight

2

Perú

Lima

Avianca

1 daily flight

3

Perú

Lima

Datam

3 weekly flights since january 2, 2018.

Sustainability in Costa Rica

Costa Rica is a country pioneering in sustainable tourism economy. The foundation for this was laid in the 1970s with the creation of the first national parks. Today, more than 30% of the country’s surface area is subject to nature conservancy protection.

Another equally important step was the sustainable organisation of the tourism industry. This was secured by introducing the Sustainability Certificate CST which is awarded by the Costa Rican Tourism Board.

Today, many hotels, destination area agencies, car rentals and tourist attractions are certified with the CST, and we would like to ask you to consider these providers during your trip to Costa Rica. You can specifically search and filter for CST certificated products on ARA Tours product platform www.latinconnect.com. Each company is checked again every two years, and the goal of all participants is to reach the highest category of 5 CST leaves. ARA Tours is proud to hold 5 CST leaves and therefore is highly sustainable.

Learn here more about CST and sustainability.

  • Conservation Areas
  • Region environment protection
  • Carbon Neutral Program (CANAECO)

Videos of each region

Let yourself be inspired by our short films about Costa Rica’s different regions! You will learn about the enormous variety of this country and decide more easily what priorities to set during your travel planning.
Costa Rica Map

1 - San José

2 - Orosí - Turrialba

3 - Caribbean Beach

4 - Selva Bananito

5 - Tortuguero

6 - Sarapiquí

7 - Boca Tapada

8 - Caño Negro

9 - Arenal Fortuna

10 - Rio Celeste

11 - Monteverde

12 - Rincón de La Vieja

13 - Northern Nicoya

14 - Southern Nicoya

15 - Manuel Antonio

16 - Dominical Uvita

17 - Osa Peninsula

18 - San Gerardo de Dota

  • 1 - San José

  • 2 - Orosí - Turrialba

  • 3 - Caribbean Beach

  • 4 - Selva Bananito

  • 5 - Tortuguero

  • 6 - Sarapiquí

  • 7 - Boca Tapada

  • 8 - Caño Negro

  • 9 - Arenal Fortuna

  • 10 - Rio Celeste

  • 11 - Monteverde

  • 12 - Rincón de La Vieja

  • 13 - Northern Nicoya

  • 14 - Southern Nicoya

  • 15 - Manuel Antonio

  • 16 - Dominical Uvita

  • 17 - Osa Peninsula

  • 18 - San Gerardo de Dota

Contact Information

Phone: +506-2232-0400
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Address

Apdo 799 – 1007
San José, Costa Rica

Licenced by the Costa Rican Tourist Board: Lic ICT OT 293

Liability insurance: Instituto Costarricense de Seguros (INS) Coverage: Territory of the Republic of Costa Rica

Send us an email

  1. Name(*)
    Please write your name.
  2. Email(*)
    Please write your email.
  3. Message
    Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
Alle Rechte vorbehalten - ARA Tours © 2017
Web-Design by Digital Arts

Costa Rica

Wann ist die beste Zeit nach Costa Rica zu reisen? Immer.

Beste Reisezeit

Wann ist die beste Reisezeit für Costa Rica? Jederzeit! Sie können Costa Rica das ganze Jahr über besuchen, da es eine tropische Destination ist.

Die Bergregionen, die sich über das Land vom Nordwesten bis Südosten ziehen, formen eine Barriere, die das Land in zwei größere Klimazonen trennt: die Pazifik- und die Karibikseite. Aus diesem Grund sind die Wetterbedingungen der Pazifikseite meist gegensätzlich zu denen der Karibikseite und andersherum. Unabhängig der Klimazonen sind während der Regenzeit oder “grünen Saison” mehrere Tage mit durchgängigem Regen sehr selten. Meistens erleben Sie sonnige Morgenstunden und einen erfrischend tropischen Regensturm am Nachmittag. Zwischen Dezember und April gibt es eine Zeitspanne mit weniger Niederschlag auf der Pazifikseite und zwischen August und Oktober auf der Karibikseite.

Juli bis November ist die perfekte Zeit, sollten Sie die großen Naturwunder erleben wollen, die man in Costa Rica sehen kann: Beobachtung der Buckelwale an der Pazifikküste, die Eiablage der Meeresschildkröten und die Vogelmigration von Nordamerika bis zur Karibikseite des Landes. Costa Ricas Flora explodiert in dieser Zeit förmlich und zeigt sich von der schönsten Seite von Mai bis November. Unserer Meinung nach ist es schade sich nur an den Stränden Costa Ricas aufzuhalten, sollten Sie dennoch einen reinen Badeurlaub suchen, ist es von Dezember bis April auf der Pazifikseite perfekt dafür und von August bis Oktober auf der Karibikseite.

Sicherheit

Costa Rica ist ein vergleichsweise sicheres Reiseziel. Costa Ricaner sind sehr offene, hilfsbereit und freundliche Menschen, die Ihnen sofort das Gefühl geben zuhause zu sein. Dennoch ist es wichtig sich eventueller Sicherheitsrisiken bewusst zu sein. Ein paar generelle vorbeugende Maßnahmen im Hinterkopf behaltend, können Sie Costa Rica ohne Probleme bereisen:

Teurer Schmuck sollte zuhause gelassen werden und, wie sonst auch überall auf der Welt, können offen getragene Wertsachen zum Ziel von Dieben werden. Bitte nutzen Sie den Safe des Hotels in Ihrem Zimmer oder an der jeweiligen Rezeption. Lassen Sie bitte keine Wertsachen in Ihrem Mietwagen liegen und parken Sie diesen nur auf bewachten und offiziellen Parkplätzen, anstatt am Straßenrand. Vermeiden Sie es nachts durch unbekannte Gegenden der Stadt zu laufen und nehmen Sie besser ein Taxi.

Bewaffnete Überfälle kommen selten vor. Auch wenn es selten ist, kann dieses Risiko nicht völlig ausgeschlossen werden. Sollten Sie Opfer eines solchen Überfalles werden, wehren Sie sich nicht und bewahren Sie die Ruhe. Dokumente und materielle Verluste können ersetzt werden.

Costa Rica befindet sich auf dem sogenannten Feuerring des Pazifiks und ist somit natürlichen Risiken wie Erdbeben und Vulkanausbrüchen ausgesetzt. Das Land an sich und die touristische Infrastruktur sind sehr gut auf solche Ereignisse vorbereitet. Durch den Klimawandel gibt es ein höheres Risiko von Überschwemmungen. Sollte eines dieser Ereignisse auftreten, befolgen Sie bitte Informationen und Hinweise von ARA Tours oder lokalen Behörden. Zögern Sie nicht, sollte eine Evakuierung verlangt werden. Dies trifft ebenso auf Tsunamiwarnungen zu.

Direktflüge nach Costa Rica

Costa Rica bietet glücklicherweise eine breite Auswahl an Flügen, die das Land mit der Welt verbinden. Es gibt Direktflüge von Nord-, Zentral- und Südamerika. Verschiedene europäische Airlines haben kürzlich direkte Verbindungen zu ihren Flugplänen hinzugefügt, die noch bequemeres Reisen nach Costa Rica ermöglichen. Panama City und diverse US-Flughäfen bilden wichtige Hubs. Aber auch andere Länder könnten die besten Flugverbindungen für Sie bereit halten.

 Im Anschluss finden Sie Fluginformationen zu direkten Flügen ab Europa und Südamerika:


nach

 

Flughafen in San José:
Juan Santamaría International Airport

 

Land

Stadt

Fluggesellschaft

Häufigkeit der Flugtage

1

Spanien

Madrid

Iberia

1 täglicher Flug

2

England

London- Gatwick

British Airways

1 Flug DIenstags, Donnerstags und Samstags

3

 Frankreich

Paris (CDG)

Air France

Von Oktober 2017 bis 30. März 3 verfügbare Flüge Montags, Mittwochs und Samstags (Hochsaison). Vom 1. April 2018 dauerhafte Flüge Mittwochs und Samstags.

4

Deutschland

Frankfurt

Condor

1 Flug Montags, Mittwochs, Donnerstags und Freitags.

Frankfurt

Lufthansa

Von März 2018, 2 Flüge Donnerstags und Samstags

München

Condor

1 Flug Dienstags

5

Schweiz

Zürich

Edelweiss

2 Flüge Dienstags und Freitags.

6

Niederlande

Amsterdam

KLM

Von Oktober 2017 bis März 2018, 2 Flüge Dienstags und Freitags

South America Flights:
Juan Santamaría International Airlport

 

Country

City

Airline

Frequencies

1

Colombia

San Andrés

Bogotá

Avianca

Avianca

1 daily flight (T,W,S)

3 daily flight

2

Perú

Lima

Avianca

1 daily flight

3

Perú

Lima

Latam

3 weekly flights since january 2, 2018.

Nachhaltigkeit in Costa Rica

Costa Rica ist ein Vorreiter der nachhaltigen Tourismuswirtschaft. Der Ansatz dafür wurde in den 1970er Jahren mit der Gründung des ersten Nationalparks gelegt. Heute unterliegen mehr als 30% der Landoberfläche dem Naturschutz.

Ein anderer ebenso wichtiger Schritt war die nachhaltige Organisation der Tourismusindustrie. Dies wurde durch die Einführung des Nachhaltigkeitszertifikates CST sichergestellt, welches durch die costa-ricanische Tourismuskammer verleiht wird.

Heutzutage sind viele Hotels, Destinationsagenturen, Mietwagenfirmen und Tourismusattraktionen mit dem CST zertifiziert und an dieser Stelle möchten wir Sie bitten diese Leistungsträger auch während Ihrer Reise in Costa Rica in Betracht zu ziehen. Sie können spezifisch nach diesen CST-zertifizierten Produkten auf der Plattform von ARA Tours Latinconnect suchen und filtern. Jedes Unternehmen wird alle 2 Jahre erneut überprüft und das Ziel aller Teilnehmer ist es, die höchste Kategorie von 5 CST Blättern zu erhalten. ARA Tours arbeitet nachhaltig und ist stolz darauf 5 Blätter halten zu können und aus diesem Grund sehr nachhaltig.

Informieren Sie sich hier über CST und Nachhaltigkeit.

  • Konservierungsgebiete 
  • Regionaler Umweltschutz
  • Carbon Neutral Program

Videos der Regionen.

Inspirieren Sie sich durch unsere Kurzfilme zu den verschiedenen Regionen in Costa Rica! Sie werden über die hohe Vielfalt des Landes erfahren und sich die Entscheidung, was Sie priorisieren möchten, erleichtern können.
Costa Rica Map

1 - San José

2 - Orosí - Turrialba

3 - Caribbean Beach

4 - Selva Bananito

5 - Tortuguero

6 - Sarapiquí

7 - Boca Tapada

8 - Caño Negro

9 - Arenal Fortuna

10 - Rio Celeste

11 - Monteverde

12 - Rincón de La Vieja

13 - Northern Nicoya

14 - Southern Nicoya

15 - Manuel Antonio

16 - Dominical Uvita

17 - Osa Peninsula

18 - San Gerardo de Dota

  • 1 - San José

  • 2 - Orosí - Turrialba

  • 3 - Caribbean Beach

  • 4 - Selva Bananito

  • 5 - Tortuguero

  • 6 - Sarapiquí

  • 7 - Boca Tapada

  • 8 - Caño Negro

  • 9 - Arenal Fortuna

  • 10 - Rio Celeste

  • 11 - Monteverde

  • 12 - Rincón de La Vieja

  • 13 - Northern Nicoya

  • 14 - Southern Nicoya

  • 15 - Manuel Antonio

  • 16 - Dominical Uvita

  • 17 - Osa Peninsula

  • 18 - San Gerardo de Dota

Kontakt

Telefon: +506-2232-0400
E-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Adresse

Apdo 799 - 1007
San José, Costa Rica

Lizenziert durch die Costa Ricanische Tourismusbehörde: Lic ICT OT 293

Haftpflichtversicherung: Instituto Costarricense de Seguros (INS) Haftungsbereich: Territorium der Republik Costa Rica

Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail

  1. Name(*)
    Please write your name.
  2. E-mail(*)
    Please write your email.
  3. Nachricht
    Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
Derechos Reservados - ARA Tours © 2017
Diseño web Digital Arts