We are ARA Tours...

A retrospect by Daniel Küng, co-owner and President of ARA Tours:

We need new, innovative destinations for our catalogue! This was the challenge I received from my former employer in Switzerland, a tour operator where I worked as a product manager. I immediately started reading accounts, statistics and reports and then came across Costa Rica, a country pretty much neglected by tour operators at the time but highly praised by backpackers.

In May 1993 I travelled to San José to get a better idea of the country and was instantly captured by the people, the nature, the climate and the vast variety of attractions – so much actually that without further ado, I decided to make Costa Rica my new home.

Products

Products

Our modular product includes a huge variety of hotels in all categories, short round trips, excursions, rental car, different transfer options and domestic flights as well as complete travel itineraries for your inspiration.

Go to Products

Specialities

Costa Rica is a magical destination for nature lovers. Visit our country to explore wonderful ecosystems, get in touch with the locals whose kindness will captivate you. Choose one of the many programs that ARA Tours has designed according to our specialities to satisfy the tastes and preferences of all who wish to discover the beauties of this great paradise.

Go to Specialities

Incentives

Selected Moments is the brand for our Incentives and Luxury division. We offer  creative programs, unforgettable experiences, a selection of the best hotels and a personalized service at the highest level for the sophisticated explorer and for your incentive group.

Go to Incentives

ARA Tours Sustainability

ARA Tours considers our environmental impact, from now and in the future, and takes steps to reduce the use of resources in order to reduce unwanted impact on our operations and service providers.

As part of this policy, we´ve made a good practice manual which has been developed in the office, which includes a series of recommendations and implementations in some areas, such as waste management, use of power, management and consumption of water and use of material resources.

Read more

Sustainability - Ara Tours
Selected Moments
Selected Moments

Contact Information

Phone: +506-2232-0400
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Address

Apdo 799 – 1007
San José, Costa Rica

Licenced by the Costa Rican Tourist Board: Lic ICT OT 293

Liability insurance: Instituto Costarricense de Seguros (INS) Coverage: Territory of the Republic of Costa Rica

Send us an email

  1. Name(*)
    Please write your name.
  2. Email(*)
    Please write your email.
  3. Message
    Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
Derechos Reservados - ARA Tours © 2017
Diseño web Digital Arts

Wir sind ARA Tours...

Eine Retroperspektive von Daniel Küng, Mitinhaber und Präsident von ARA Tours:

Wir brauchen neue und innovative Reiseziele für unseren Katalog! Das war die Herausforderung, die ich seitens meines Schweizer Arbeitgebers erhielt, ein Reiseveranstalter bei dem ich als Produktmanager arbeitete. Sofort startete ich meine Suche und schaute mir Konten, Statistiken und Berichte an und Costa Rica tauchte auf, ein ziemlich von Reiseveranstalter vernachlässigtes Land zu der Zeit, aber dennoch sehr gelobt von den Backpackern.

Im Mai 1993 reiste ich nach San José um mir eine bessere Idee vom Land machen zu können und sofort bin ich aufmerksam auf die Bevölkerung, die Natur, das Klima und die Vielfalt der Attraktionen geworden – eigentlich von so vielen Dingen, dass ich ohne groß zu zögern mich entschloss Costa Rica zu meinem neuen Zuhause zu machen.

Zu Produkte

Produkte

Unser modulares Produkt besteht aus einer vielfältigen Auswahl an Hotels in allen Kategorien, Kurz-Rundreisen, Exkursionen, Mietwagen, verschiedenen Transferoptionen und Inlandflügen sowie kompletten Reiseabläufen, die Sie inspirieren werden.

Zu Produkten

Spezialgebiete

Costa Rica hat eine magische Anziehungskraft für Naturliebhaber. Besuchen Sie unser Land, um die einzigartigen Ökosysteme zu erkunden, kommen Sie in Kontakt mit den Einheimischen, die als eines der glücklichsten Völker des Planeten bekannt sind. Wählen Sie aus einem der vielen Programme aus, die ARA Tours im Rahmen unserer Spezialgebiete, unter Einbezug der jeweiligen Geschmäcker sowie Präferenzen, kreiert hat und entdecken Sie die Naturschönheiten dieses Paradieses. 

 

Zu Spezialgebieten

Incentives

Selected Moments ist die Marke für unsere Incentive und Luxusreisen. Wir bieten Ihnen kreative Programme, die unvergessliche Erfahrungen versprechen sowie eine Selektion der besten Hotels und Services beinhalten, die auf hohem Niveau an den kultivierten Reisenden Ihrer Gruppe oder Incentive-Reisen angepasst sind.

Zu Incentives

ARA Tours Nachhaltigkeit

ARA Tours ist sich ungewollten Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt im Tourismus bewusst. Deshalb versuchen wir stets unseren Fussabdruck zu verkleinern und ungewollte Beeinträchtigungen zu eliminieren sowie berücksichtigen Service-Partner, die unsere Ideologie teilen. 

Als Teil dieser Politik und anhand unseres eigens angefertigten Handbuches mit Empfehlungen, implementieren wir Verbesserungen in den Bereichen Abfall-, Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft sowie Nutzung materieller Ressourcen.

 

Mehr lesen...

Sustainability - Ara Tours
Selected Moments
Selected Moments

Kontakt

Telefon: +506-2232-0400
E-Mail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Adresse

Apdo 799 - 1007
San José, Costa Rica

Lizenziert durch die Costa Ricanische Tourismusbehörde: Lic ICT OT 293

Haftpflichtversicherung: Instituto Costarricense de Seguros (INS) Haftungsbereich: Territorium der Republik Costa Rica

Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail

  1. Name(*)
    Please write your name.
  2. E-mail(*)
    Please write your email.
  3. Nachricht
    Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
Derechos Reservados - ARA Tours © 2017
Diseño web Digital Arts